Starting
March 5th, our Platte City location will no longer provide fingerprinting
services.
We apologize for the
inconvenience this may have caused for you and your employees. If you have any
further questions, please call our Platte City location at 816-858-2412
Monday, January 27, 2020
Monday, January 6, 2020
Thursday, December 12, 2019
Digital Fingerprinting. Did you KNOW you can come to the Health Department??
Platte County Health
Department’s Platte City office is now offering Digital Fingerprinting!
212 Marshall Rd, Platte City, MO
64079
Hours: 8:30 am – 4:00 pm
*Must pre-register and
provide a valid MO Driver’s License!* (Student ID's are not accepted)
**If paying onsite, we cannot
accept cash as a form of payment**
-
How do we make an
appointment?
o You make an appointment using the information provided on
this document: https://health.mo.gov/safety/childcare/pdf/applicant-fingerprint-services-form.pdf
-
Do I have to send in
the finger prints when done?
o The processing time for a fingerprint-based background
search is generally seven to ten business days and the results of the
background check will be mailed to the qualified entity or applicant.
-
How much does it
cost?
o IDEMIA's service fee is $8.50 per applicant. Therefore, a
state background check using IDEMIA will cost $28.50 per applicant ($20.00 +
$8.50) and a state and federal background check (for authorized entities) will
cost $41.75 per applicant ($20.00 + $13.25 + $8.50). When you register online,
it will tell you how much you owe. If you pre-pay, please bring recipe with you
to your appointment.
Thursday, December 5, 2019
2019-2020 Immunization Form is NOW AVAILABLE
Please clink link below for the Immunization Form. Must be submitted by January 15, 2020.
Please call us if you have any questions on your shot records. 816.587.5998 Ask for Chelsie.
Thursday, September 19, 2019
FREE Clock Hours opportunity **This looks like a good one too!!
|
Monday, August 5, 2019
Changes in Child Care laws coming to Missouri in August
Changes in child care
laws coming to Missouri this month
JEFFERSON CITY, Mo. -- Last month, Governor Mike Parson signed
House Bill 397 which modifies current laws to protect children in child care
settings. The Missouri General Assembly passed this bill during the last
legislative session, and it contains numerous provisions that will impact
children and child care facilities and aim to prevent tragic incidents from
occurring. These changes, which will go into effect on Aug. 28 include the
following:
·
For
unlicensed child care providers, the total number of children in care was
increased from four to six, including a maximum of three children who are under
two years of age. Children who live in the home and who are five years old and
older will not be included in the total number of children in care. All other
children will be included in the total number of children in care.
·
For
licensed child care facilities, all children, including related children, will
count in the license capacity, regardless of facility ownership.
·
For
unlicensed, illegal child care providers:
o The offense of providing illegal child
care has been raised from an infraction to a Class C misdemeanor for the first
offense and a Class A misdemeanor for subsequent offenses. The penalties were
also increased to a fine up to $750 for the first offense and up to $2,000 per
day, not to exceed $10,000 for subsequent offenses.
o
DHSS
is now required to file for civil penalties, between $750 and $2,000, for the
provision of unlicensed illegal child care. The department must provide written
notice of the violation, educational materials about Missouri’s child care laws
and regulations, how a facility may become exempt or licensed, and penalties
for operating an unlicensed, nonexempt child care facility. DHSS must also
provide the individual with 30 days to become compliant, including attaining
exempt status or becoming licensed. Civil penalties will not be assessed
against those providers who are criminally charged for providing illegal child
care.
·
DHSS
is now provided with the explicit authority to deny an application for
licensure if the child care facility is located within 1,000 feet of a location
where a person required to register as a sex offender resides or regularly
receives treatment or services, excluding those provided by a hospital.
“We are committed to working
with child care providers and families during this transition,” said Dr.
Randall Williams, director of DHSS. “Together, we want to ensure that Missouri
children are being provided the safe care that families deserve.”
For
more information about regulations and licensure in child care, visit https://health.mo.gov/safety/childcare/index.php.
###
Subscribe to:
Posts (Atom)

